1. Call to Order. The regular meeting of the Town of Sun Prairie Plan Commission was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Chairman Roger Fetterly. Members present other than Chairman Fetterly were: Doug Yelk, Judy Stang, Alan Meyer, Dot Havens, John Quimby and Kennan Crothers. Also present was Claudia Quick, Town Clerk.
  2. Public Notice. Notice of the meeting was posted on the flute Town bulletin boards on October 19th and was mailed out to Township citizens the same day.
  3. Introductions. All of the Town Plan Commission Members gave introductions to the attending group.
  4. Overview of the Comprehensive Plan. Chairman Fetterly had prepared a handout that was given and used as a guide for the narration that followed. (Outline attached)
  5. Group discussions on Above Items. The large group then broke up into groups of individuals of about 6 citizens and one or two Plan Commission Members to have discussion on steering the Plan Commission and the Comprehensive Plan.
  6. Conclusions. Some of the conclusions from the small group discussions were as follows:
    1. Desire to protect infrastructure with grain plant implement dealers
    2. Adopt a livestock citing law
    3. Repeal Conservation Easement ordinance
    4. Density issues allow smaller lots, perhaps 20,000 square feet
    5. A common thought among most groups was the desire to somehow maintain flexibility with consistency when making decisions.
    6. A desire to stop I slow down the annexation of adjacent municipalities.
    7. Comments on traffic problems and urbanization.
    8. Cluster homes and evaluate amount of commercial development.
    9. Create new development that works together with view of the big picture and increasing the tax base.
    10. Consistent positive feedback on flavor of meeting.
  7. Adjournment. The meeting adjourned at 9:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted for the record, this 13th day of November, 2007

Kennan L Crothers, Secretary